Central Bank Of India Branches In Meghalaya - IFSC, MICR Codes, Phone

Filter results

IFSC Codes for Central Bank Of India In Meghalaya

10 branches found.Showing 1 - 10
Central Bank Of India - William Nagar Branch
Address: P.o William Nagarwilliam Nagareast Garo Hills
City: William Nagar
District: East Garo Hills, Meghalaya
IFSC Code: CBIN0284800
Central Bank Of India - Shillong Branch
Address: Bara Bazar Road 29, Cantonment P.o. Shillong Meghalaya - 793001
City: Shillong
District: East Khasi Hills, Meghalaya
IFSC Code: CBIN0280006
Central Bank Of India - Laitumukhrah, Shillong Branch
Address: T. Passah Mansion, Police Point, P.o. Shillong,dist-shillong,meghalaya-793003
City: Laitumkhrah
District: East Khasi Hills, Meghalaya
IFSC Code: CBIN0282712
Central Bank Of India - G.s.road, Shillong Branch
Address: Guwahati Shillong Road, P.o. Bara Bazar, Shillong,dist-shillong, Meghalaya-793002.
City: Shillong
District: East Khasi Hills, Meghalaya
IFSC Code: CBIN0283222
Central Bank Of India - Meghalaya State Electricity Board Branch
Address: Meseb Campus, Lum Jing Shai, Short Road, East Khasi Hills, Shillong, Meghalaya
City: Shillong
District: East Khasi Hills, Meghalaya
IFSC Code: CBIN0283517
Central Bank Of India - St. Antony College Branch
Address: St. Anthony College, Bomfyle Road, Shillong - 793001
City: Shillong
District: East Khasi Hills, Meghalaya
IFSC Code: CBIN0283935
Central Bank Of India - Laban Branch
Address: Laban Bus Stop, East Khasi Hills, Shillong, Meghalaya
City: Shillong
District: East Khasi Hills, Meghalaya
IFSC Code: CBIN0284214
Central Bank Of India - Nongpoh Branch
Address: Central Bank Of India, Ribhoi District, Phamsyiem, Meghalaya, Shillong 793102, Ribhoi, Meghalaya
City: Nongpoh
District: Ri Bhoi, Meghalaya
IFSC Code: CBIN0284440
Central Bank Of India - Tura Branch
Address: Po-tura, Dist- West Garo Hills, Meghalaya-794001
City: New Tura
District: West Garo Hills, Meghalaya
IFSC Code: CBIN0283218
Central Bank Of India - Nongstoin Branch
Address: P.o Nongstoin,dist West Khasi Hills,meghalaya 793150,west Khasi Hills,meghalaya
City: Nongstoin
District: West Khasi Hills, Meghalaya
IFSC Code: CBIN0284441
IFSC Code Search

Key Stats: Central Bank Of India
Key Details:
Employees: 37113
No. of Offices: 4429
Bank Type: Public Sector Bank
Website: http://www.centralbankofindia.co.in/
Customer Care: 1800 200 1911

Financial Details:
Business per Employee : 97.30
Net Income Margin (NIM) : 2.30
Cost of Funds (COF) : 6.67
Return on Equity : 7.31
Return on Assets : 0.44
Capital Adequacy : 11.49
Non Performing assets ratio : 2.90
IFSC Codes for NEFT
IFSC Codes are used for initiating money transfer through NEFT or RTGS. This code uniquely identifies the bank branch where the receiver of the funds has his/her account. IFSC code is a 11 character alpha-numeric code assigned to each bank branch by RBI in India.

NEFT Online Transfer:
NEFT is the most cost effective and secure way of account to account money transfer in India. It usually takes around 1-4hrs to receive the money using NEFT.

NEFT Timings:
Monday-Friday:8am to 7pm
Saturday:8am to 1pm
Note: Any transfer made outside the time limit will be initiated on the next working day.

NEFT Fees:
Up to Rs.10,000Rs.2.50 + Service Tax
Rs.10,000 to Rs.1 LakhRs.5.00 + Service Tax
Rs.1 Lakh to Rs.2 LakhRs.15.00 + Service Tax
Rs. 2 Lakh OnwardsRs.25.00 + Service Tax
Note: This is the maximum fees which a bank can charge. Actual charges can be lower.

Find IFSC Codes:
IFSC code for a bank branch can be located on the cheque book or the pass book issued by the branch. You may also search our website to find the ifsc code for branches of all banks in India.

IFSC Code: Indian Financial System Code or IFSC is a 11 character code used in India for domestic inter-bank money transfer. This alpha numeric code uniquely identifies the bank branch participating in NEFT and RTGS payment systems. Most financial institution use the NEFT system as it is managed and promoted by Reserve Bank of India (RBI - India's Central Bank). The first 4 characters of IFSC Code represent the bank, and the last 6 numbers represent the branch of that bank. The 5th character is 0 (zero) and is reserved for future use. To initiate money transfer, you need to provide the IFSC code of the receiver's bank branch. This code is used by the NEFT system to identify the destination bank branch and also to route the messages appropriately to the concerned banks and branches.

NEFT Transfers: National Electronic Funds Transfer (NEFT) is India's electronic payment system facilitating one-to-one funds transfer. Individuals, firms and corporates can electronically transfer funds from any bank branch to any individual, firm or corporate having an account with any other bank branch in the country. There is no limit – either minimum or maximum – on the amount of funds that could be transferred using NEFT. NEFT fund transfer system is the most secure and cost effective way to transfer money in India with no fees for receiver and very low fee for the sender (it is among the lowest for domestic interbank transfer across the world). Apart from that, it is also very fast with funds crediting in the receiver's account in around 1-4hrs after initiating the transfer.

RTGS Transfers: RTGS (Real Time Gross Settlement) system is a real-time inter-bank money transfer method for transferring money within India. RTGS is primarily meant for large value transactions and the minimum amount to be remitted through RTGS is Rs. 2 lakh. There is no upper ceiling for RTGS transactions. For this reason, it is usually used by corporates who need to transfer large sums of money in real time to meet various payment needs. RTGS is also most cost effective and secure way to transfer the money instantaneously to the receiver's bank account.