IFSC Code KVGB0003001 - Basavan Bagewadi Branch of Karnataka Vikas Grameena Bank in Basavana Bagevadi, Chhattisgarh

Karnataka Vikas Grameena Bank

IFSC code for Basavan Bagewadi Branch of Karnataka Vikas Grameena Bank in Basavana Bagevadi, Chhattisgarh is KVGB0003001. IFSC codes in India are used for uniquely identifying a bank branch for online transfer of money using NEFT or RTGS system operated and managed by Reserve Bank of India. The Basavan Bagewadi Branch of Karnataka Vikas Grameena Bank is enabled for NEFT transfers and you can transfer money to all savings accounts and current accounts in Basavan Bagewadi Branch of Karnataka Vikas Grameena Bank using online banking or by visiting your bank branch from anywhere in India. NEFT transfer is done in batches by RBI so it takes around 1-4hrs of time to receive the money (if the transfer initiation is done during the business hours, else it is initiated next business day).

BankKarnataka Vikas Grameena Bank
BranchBasavan Bagewadi Branch
IFSC CodeKVGB0003001
MICR Code586483503
Bank TypeRegional Rural Bank
AddressBasavana Bagewadi Branch Sajjan Building, Cts 3117, Ingaleshwar Cross Road,basavana Bagewadi - 586 203, Tq: Basavana Bagewadidist :bijapur.
CityBasavana Bagevadi
DistrictBijapur, Chhattisgarh
Phone Number245306

Important Note: NEFT system in India only takes IFSC code and Account Number into consideration while completing the transfer of money. All other fields such as account holder name etc are ignored. So, make sure, you use the correct IFSC code and account number else money may be transferred to a wrong account and it might be impossible to get back the money.

About Karnataka Vikas Grameena Bank
Karnataka Vikas Grameena Bank is a Regional Rural Bank in India. It has over 560 branches with more than employees. The Bank generated a business of Rs.0.00 lakh per Employee in 2011-2012 financial year with the profit per employee of Rs. 0.00 lakh.
You can get more information about Karnataka Vikas Grameena Bank at their official website -

Post Questions / Comments / Review the Branch

IFSC Codes for NEFT and RTGS
IFSC Codes are used for initiating money transfer through NEFT or RTGS. This code uniquely identifies the bank branch where the receiver of the funds has his/her account. IFSC code is a 11 character alpha-numeric code assigned to each bank branch by RBI in India.

NEFT Online Transfer:
NEFT is the most cost effective and secure way of account to account money transfer in India. It usually takes around 1-4hrs to receive the money using NEFT.

NEFT Timings:
Monday-Friday:8am to 7pm
Saturday:8am to 1pm
Note: Any transfer made outside the time limit will be initiated on the next working day.

NEFT Fees:
Up to Rs.10,000Rs.2.50 + Service Tax
Rs.10,000 to Rs.1 LakhRs.5.00 + Service Tax
Rs.1 Lakh to Rs.2 LakhRs.15.00 + Service Tax
Rs. 2 Lakh OnwardsRs.25.00 + Service Tax
Note: This is the maximum fees which a bank can charge. Actual charges can be lower.

Find IFSC Codes:
IFSC code for a bank branch can be located on the cheque book or the pass book issued by the branch. You may also search our website to find the ifsc code for branches of all banks in India.

IFSC Code: Indian Financial System Code or IFSC is a 11 character code used in India for domestic inter-bank money transfer. This alpha numeric code uniquely identifies the bank branch participating in NEFT and RTGS payment systems. Most financial institution use the NEFT system as it is managed and promoted by Reserve Bank of India (RBI - India's Central Bank). The first 4 characters of IFSC Code represent the bank, and the last 6 numbers represent the branch of that bank. The 5th character is 0 (zero) and is reserved for future use. To initiate money transfer, you need to provide the IFSC code of the receiver's bank branch. This code is used by the NEFT system to identify the destination bank branch and also to route the messages appropriately to the concerned banks and branches.

NEFT Transfers: National Electronic Funds Transfer (NEFT) is India's electronic payment system facilitating one-to-one funds transfer. Individuals, firms and corporates can electronically transfer funds from any bank branch to any individual, firm or corporate having an account with any other bank branch in the country. There is no limit – either minimum or maximum – on the amount of funds that could be transferred using NEFT. NEFT fund transfer system is the most secure and cost effective way to transfer money in India with no fees for receiver and very low fee for the sender (it is among the lowest for domestic interbank transfer across the world). Apart from that, it is also very fast with funds crediting in the receiver's account in around 1-4hrs after initiating the transfer.

RTGS Transfers: RTGS (Real Time Gross Settlement) system is a real-time inter-bank money transfer method for transferring money within India. RTGS is primarily meant for large value transactions and the minimum amount to be remitted through RTGS is Rs. 2 lakh. There is no upper ceiling for RTGS transactions. For this reason, it is usually used by corporates who need to transfer large sums of money in real time to meet various payment needs. RTGS is also most cost effective and secure way to transfer the money instantaneously to the receiver's bank account.