Cooperative Banks in India

Cooperative Bank
Cooperative banks are retail and commercial banking firms which operate on cooperative basis.
These banks are traditionally centred around particular communities, localities or work place groups. They essentially lent to small borrowers and businesses.
The origins of the cooperative banking movement in India can be traced to the close of 19th century when, inspired by the success of the experiments related to the cooperative movement in Britain and the cooperative credit movement in Germany, such societies were set up in India. Cooperative banks are an important constituent of the Indian financial system. They are the primary financiers of agricultural activities, some small-scale industries and self-employed workers.

Abhyudaya Cooperative Bank Limited Ahmedabad Mercantile Cooperative Bank
Akola Janata Commercial Cooperative Bank Almora Urban Cooperative Bank Limited
Apna Sahakari Bank Limited Bassein Catholic Cooperative Bank Limited
Bharat Cooperative Bank Mumbai Limited Citizen Credit Cooperative Bank Limited
Dombivli Nagari Sahakari Bank Limited G P Parsik Bank
Jalgaon Janata Sahakari Bank Limited Janakalyan Sahakari Bank Limited
Janaseva Sahakari Bank Borivli Limited Janaseva Sahakari Bank Limited
Janata Sahakari Bank Limited Kallappanna Awade Ichalkaranji Janata Sahakari Bank Limited
Kalupur Commercial Cooperative Bank Kalyan Janata Sahakari Bank
Kapol Cooperative Bank Limited Mahanagar Cooperative Bank
Maharashtra State Cooperative Bank Nagar Urban Co Operative Bank
Nagpur Nagarik Sahakari Bank Limited New India Cooperative Bank Limited
Nkgsb Cooperative Bank Limited Nutan Nagarik Sahakari Bank Limited
Prime Cooperative Bank Limited Punjab And Maharshtra Cooperative Bank
Rajgurunagar Sahakari Bank Limited Rajkot Nagrik Sahakari Bank Limited
Sahebrao Deshmukh Cooperative Bank Limited Saraswat Cooperative Bank Limited
Shri Chhatrapati Rajashri Shahu Urban Cooperative Bank Limited Solapur Janata Sahakari Bank Limited
Sutex Cooperative Bank Limited The A.p. Mahesh Cooperative Urban Bank Limited
The Akola District Central Cooperative Bank The Andhra Pradesh State Cooperative Bank Limited
The Cosmos Co Operative Bank Limited The Delhi State Cooperative Bank Limited
The Gadchiroli District Central Cooperative Bank Limited The Greater Bombay Cooperative Bank Limited
The Gujarat State Cooperative Bank Limited The Jalgaon Peopels Cooperative Bank Limited
The Kangra Central Cooperative Bank Limited The Kangra Cooperative Bank Limited
The Karad Urban Cooperative Bank Limited The Karanataka State Cooperative Apex Bank Limited
The Kurmanchal Nagar Sahakari Bank Limited The Mehsana Urban Cooperative Bank
The Mumbai District Central Cooperative Bank Limited The Municipal Cooperative Bank Limited
The Nasik Merchants Cooperative Bank Limited The Rajasthan State Cooperative Bank Limited
The Seva Vikas Cooperative Bank Limited The Shamrao Vithal Cooperative Bank
The Surat District Cooperative Bank Limited The Surath Peoples Cooperative Bank Limited
The Tamil Nadu State Apex Cooperative Bank The Thane Bharat Sahakari Bank Limited
The Thane District Central Cooperative Bank Limited The Varachha Cooperative Bank Limited
The Vishweshwar Sahakari Bank Limited The West Bengal State Cooperative Bank
Tjsb Sahakari Bank Limited TJSB Sahakari Bank Ltd
Tumkur Grain Merchants Cooperative Bank Limited Vasai Vikas Sahakari Bank Limited
Zila Sahakri Bank Limited Ghaziabad
IFSC Codes for NEFT
IFSC Codes are used for initiating money transfer through NEFT or RTGS. This code uniquely identifies the bank branch where the receiver of the funds has his/her account. IFSC code is a 11 character alpha-numeric code assigned to each bank branch by RBI in India.

NEFT Online Transfer:
NEFT is the most cost effective and secure way of account to account money transfer in India. It usually takes around 1-4hrs to receive the money using NEFT.

NEFT Timings:
Monday-Friday:8am to 7pm
Saturday:8am to 1pm
Note: Any transfer made outside the time limit will be initiated on the next working day.

NEFT Fees:
Up to Rs.10,000Rs.2.50 + Service Tax
Rs.10,000 to Rs.1 LakhRs.5.00 + Service Tax
Rs.1 Lakh to Rs.2 LakhRs.15.00 + Service Tax
Rs. 2 Lakh OnwardsRs.25.00 + Service Tax
Note: This is the maximum fees which a bank can charge. Actual charges can be lower.

Find IFSC Codes:
IFSC code for a bank branch can be located on the cheque book or the pass book issued by the branch. You may also search our website to find the ifsc code for branches of all banks in India.

IFSC Code: Indian Financial System Code or IFSC is a 11 character code used in India for domestic inter-bank money transfer. This alpha numeric code uniquely identifies the bank branch participating in NEFT and RTGS payment systems. Most financial institution use the NEFT system as it is managed and promoted by Reserve Bank of India (RBI - India's Central Bank). The first 4 characters of IFSC Code represent the bank, and the last 6 numbers represent the branch of that bank. The 5th character is 0 (zero) and is reserved for future use. To initiate money transfer, you need to provide the IFSC code of the receiver's bank branch. This code is used by the NEFT system to identify the destination bank branch and also to route the messages appropriately to the concerned banks and branches.

NEFT Transfers: National Electronic Funds Transfer (NEFT) is India's electronic payment system facilitating one-to-one funds transfer. Individuals, firms and corporates can electronically transfer funds from any bank branch to any individual, firm or corporate having an account with any other bank branch in the country. There is no limit – either minimum or maximum – on the amount of funds that could be transferred using NEFT. NEFT fund transfer system is the most secure and cost effective way to transfer money in India with no fees for receiver and very low fee for the sender (it is among the lowest for domestic interbank transfer across the world). Apart from that, it is also very fast with funds crediting in the receiver's account in around 1-4hrs after initiating the transfer.

RTGS Transfers: RTGS (Real Time Gross Settlement) system is a real-time inter-bank money transfer method for transferring money within India. RTGS is primarily meant for large value transactions and the minimum amount to be remitted through RTGS is Rs. 2 lakh. There is no upper ceiling for RTGS transactions. For this reason, it is usually used by corporates who need to transfer large sums of money in real time to meet various payment needs. RTGS is also most cost effective and secure way to transfer the money instantaneously to the receiver's bank account.